Nuptial Edition

Is nothing sacred? One would hope (this one would, anyway) that even the most fervent devotee of white dreadlocks would reconsider his/her hairpath as his/her impending nuptials grew nearer. In my research, it is clear that there are many who did not – or perhaps did, and erroneously decided maintaining them – even on D-Day – would be a good idea. As evidenced below, you will see that this is indeed not the case.

Toeing the Line of Absurdity:

“As an individual, I express my uniqueness by subscribing part and parcel to the neo earth mother/hippie look. It really encapsulates all of my free-thinking quirkiness.”


“We’re very ‘alt’ and into ‘counter culture,’ as you can see by my dreads and his gauged ears. Except on our wedding day, where we thought maybe we didn’t want to look like total tools. Only partial tools. Thank god for this hat.”



“Hey babe. Sorry my hair looks like crap, but I’m 100% committed to both it and you.”


“Ill-fitting business casual is as formal as these dreads allow. Any more formal and I might look doofy.”


“I hope I put enough flowers and colored shit in my hair to make it look good.”

Seizing the Line of Absurdity and Having Orgiastic Frenzied Sex with it:

“We’re so subversive. We’re really sticking it to tradition  with our dreads and ironic tuxedo t-shirt.”



I’m not sure what’s worse: his facial hair, or her head hair. Poll time.


“I’m so bummed I couldn’t find bridal Steampunk goggles.”

“That’s okay, your totally culturally conscious neo-tribal headpiece more than makes up for it.”


Keep an eye on those boots. I have great hope for this couple. This wedding obviously required real commitment – even the lingerie is Steampunk.

And, I saved the best for last. Ah, Russia. A country perpetually behind the times, aesthetically. A country populated by poor people and run by the absurdly rich. A lawless land of shameless displays of wealth, where if you want to have a hella crazy goth wedding, you do it like this: 

   What is it with those boots? Why would anyone wear them ever, let alone in their wedding?



I didn’t know either of The Twins could love. Hey, how much do clothes cost in The Matrix?

No doubt I have only scraped the surface of DWP weddings. Send me your DWP wedding  (or not) pics!

4 thoughts on “Nuptial Edition

  1. I don’t even think you need to write commentary. Just post the pics, enough said. Fucking appropriating idiots. 10 years until they hack it all off and pass the pictures around reminiscing about the good old days. GAG.

    • Jane, incidentally, the western Steampunk bride did exactly that. Got pregnant, chopped off her dreads, and went the dull mommy route. I didn’t want to put all that up here, but it was pretty hilarious.

  2. Pingback: Dreaded White People and their Innocent Spawn | Dreaded White People

  3. These photos literally hurt my eyes. What’s that called when you look into the sun and/or see a bright flash and are temporarily blinded?? I’ve got that from this shit. Thanks a lot.

Leave a comment